Republicans win every election except POTUS involving Rockwall Co. voters


ROCKWALL – With the exception of Barack Obama’s election yesterday, Republican voters in Rockwall County should be very happy this morning. They had their way in every other local, area and statewide election.

In Rockwall Co.¬† 35,850 (73.84 percent) of 48,550 registered voters turned out to cast their ballots. Of those who voted, 17,799 cast their ballots as “Straight Republican,” compared to 4,334 voters who cast “Straight Democratic Party” ballots.

The 2012 Election winners:

Ted Cruz – U.S. Senate

Ralph Hall – U.S. House

Christi Craddick – Railroad Commissioner

Sharon Keller – Presiding Judge, CT of Criminal Appeals

Barbara Parker Hervey – Judge, CT of Criminal AP, P7

Elsa Alcala РJudge, CT of Criminal AP, P8

Thomas Ratliff – Member, State BoE

Bob Deuell – State Senate Dist. 2

Scott Turner – State Rep. Dist. 33

Carolyn Wright – Chief Justice, 5th CT of Appeals

David Evans – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P2

Jim Moseley – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P5

David Lewis – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P9

Molly Francis – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P10

Douglas Lang – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P11

Robert M. ‘Bob’ Fillmore – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P12

Elizabeth Lang Miers – Justice, 5th CT of Appeals DIST, P13

Local Elections:

Brett Hall – District Judge, 382nd Judicial District

David Rakow – District Judge, 439th Judicial District

J. Brian Williams – Judge, County Court at Law

Harold Eavenson – Sheriff

Kim Sweet – County Tax Assessor-Collector

Cliff Sevier – County Commissioner, PCT 1

Dennis Bailey – County Commissioner, PCT 3

Mark Russo – Justice of the Peace, PCT 3

Liana Bell Whitten – Justice of the Peace, PCT 4

John Benedetto – Constable, Precinct No. 1 CONSTABLE PCT 1

Trey Chaney – Constable, Precinct No. 2 CONSTABLE PCT 2

Tom Egan – Constable, Precinct No. 3 CONSTABLE PCT 3

Randy Earl Parks – Constable, Precinct No. 4 CONSTABLE PCT 4

By J.J. Smith














Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.


Connect with us