Duran in RISD, Forte in RCISD elected new school board members

ROCKWALL COUNTY – Linda Mitchell Duran in Rockwall ISD and Eric Forte in Royse City ISD were elected as new school board members today.

In a close contest, retired educator Duran (above) defeated Brian Young by 49% to 45% (2,256 to 2,054 votes), with Daniel Fuqua third at 6% (295 votes).

Unopposed candidates Russ Childers and Chris Cuny were also re-elected as Trustees to the RISD school board.

In Royse City, Forte received 72% of the vote, beating Joseph Bennett 197 to 76 votes.

Unopposed RCISD Trustees Charlie Carroll and Don Palmer were also re-elected.

Results are still unofficial.


Leave a Reply