Today is Election Day across Rockwall County

ROCKWALL – Election day is finally here. If you haven’t already voted in the city and school board elections, registered voters can cast their ballots today between 7 am and 7 pm.

For locations in Rockwall, Fate, Heath and Rowlett, see:


Election winners with final vote totals will be announced online here tonight by TheRockwallNews.com, probably between 9-10 pm.

In Rockwall, a new mayor will be chosen between two-term City Council members David Sweet and Glen Farris and former three-term Council member Sam Buffington.

Three new Council members will be selected from nine candidates.

In Heath, voters will choose a new Council member between Becky Eason Burkett and Justin Holland. Barry Brooks will also win a seat since he is running unopposed.

In Fate, John Stacy is running against incumbent Forest Murley.

In Rowlett, eight candidates are running for three City Council seats.

Voters will also select one RISD school board member from three candidates: incumbent Dr. Stan Lowrance, Stephanie Adams and Randy Oakes.

By J.J. Smith, Publisher


Leave a Reply