Voters to decide eight County elections today

By J.J. Smith. Voters will decide the winners of eight Rockwall County Republican primary elections today, in addition to several state and area elections.

No Democrats filed for a Rockwall County elected office.

County polls will open at 7 am and close at 7 pm.

Voting locations are determined by the precincts in which residents live throughout the County.  To learn the precinct in which you live and to see the entire ballot, including state and area races, see the Rockwall County Texas website.

Election day polling places are:

Precinct 1 – Reinhardt Elementary School, 615 Highland Dr,  Rockwall

Precinct 1A – Lake Pointe Medical Center, 6800 Scenic Dr, Rowlett

Precinct 1B – Ridgeview Church, 1362 E. FM 552, Rockwall

Precinct 1C – Nebbie Williams Elementary, 350 Dalton Rd, Rockwall

Precinct 2 – Heath City Hall, 200 Laurence, Heath

Precinct 2A – Lake Pointe Church, 701 E. I-30, Rockwall

Precinct 2B – Cullins Lake Pointe Elementary School, 5701 Scenic Dr, Rowlett

Precinct 3 – Chisholm Baptist Church, 1388 Highway 205 South, Rockwall

Precinct 3A – Amanda Rochelle Elementary School, 899 Rochelle Ct, Rockwall

Precinct 3B – City Municipal Court Building, 205 W. Rusk St, Rockwall

Precinct 3C – Pullen Elementary School, 6492 FM 3097, Rockwall

Precinct 4 – Royse City City Hall, 305 N. Arch St, Royse City

Precinct 4A – Fate Community Center, 104 S. Crawford St, Fate

Precinct 4B – Rockwall ISD Administration Building, 1050 Williams St, Rockwall

Precinct 4C – Rockwall Fire Station #1, 305 E. Boydston, Rockwall

Precinct 4D – Dorris Jones Elementary School, 2051 Trail Glen, Rockwall

Candidates for the eight contested offices are:

County Judge – Chris Florance (incumbent), Jerry Hogan, Ken Jones, Kevin Fowler

County Commissioner, Precinct 2 – Lorie Grinnan (inc), Fred Lively

County Commissioner, Precinct 4 – David Magness (inc.), Stan McWhirter

County Clerk – David Sweet, Shelli Miller

Justice of the Peace, Precincts 1 & 4 – David Karr (inc.), Jack James, Michelle Sutton

Justice of the Peace, Precincts 2 & 3 – Larry Hollaway (inc.), Nancy Beaty, Cathy Penn

Republican Chairman – Paul Wilson, Brenda Zielke

Precinct 2B Chair – Ralph Mount, Andrew Hall

Three people also filed for offices but were uncontested:

District Attorney – Kenda Culpepper

District Clerk – Kay McDaniel

County Treasurer – David Peek

For additional info, call the County Elections Office at 972-204-6200.


Leave a Reply