Rockwall ISD announces its “Teachers of the Year”


Rockwall ISD has announced its seventeen 2009 “Teachers of the Year,” one from each school campus.

Each teacher will be honored with a dinner on May 20, followed by the RISD Board of Trustees meeting where they will be individually recognized. 

The Teacher of the Year recognition program is a partnership between RISD and the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary.
The teachers in the photo are:
Back row, L-R:

Denise Lohmiller (Sharon Shannon Elementary), Brian Rigney (Rockwall Quest Academy) and Sandra Phillips (Grace Hartman Elementary), Shauna Lewis (Dorris A. Jones Elementary)

Middle row, L-R:

Erika Manning (Howard Dobbs Elementary), Susan Giraldo (Amy Parks-Heath Elementary), Suzanne Harakel (Nebbie Williams Elementary), Holly Babb (Maurine Cain Middle School), Chelsea Worrell (Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary) and Angelika Marquis (Amanda Rochell Elementary)

Front row, L-R:

Renee Clover (Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary), Marvalee Barrett (J.W. Williams Middle School), Nicole Redmond (Rockwall High School), Ryan Basel (Celia Hays Elementary), Christy Telford (Rockwall-Heath High School), Peggy Ricketts Virginia Reinhardt Elementary) and Eliza Rodriguez (Ouida Springer Elementary).


Leave a Reply